Hi guys,

today I bought a new eyeliner, the Essence Liquid Ink. It has already been in the stores for quite some time, but now my old eyeliner really stopped working, it was time to get a new one. I normally wear eyeliner everyday, because I like the way it stresses my eyes and without it, it just looks like I came straight out of my bed. I’m a really big fan of liquid eyeliners because it makes it much easier to apply on your eyelid than pencil eyeliners do. So here we go!

This is how the eyeliner looks like! It’s a small black tube with blue/green letters and a blue/green lid. As you can see on the picture, the eyeliner has a very small and tall brush and it’s only about 2 mm thick. The description on the tube itself says: Liquid eyeliner with high precision brush applicator. Waterproof.
So let’s try!

essence  pencilline  IMG_4317

This is how my eye looks like without eyeliner.
empty

So I started applying the eyeliner in the corner of my eye. While holding the eyeliner very loosely in my hand, I started drawing a tight line to 1/3 of my eye. I made sure I only used the top of the brush, because otherwise you get a way too thick line.

start

The second step was to draw the line further from the point I stopped, to the end of my eye. I drew this line, while I followed the shape of my eye. When you have draw the entire line, it’s time to go over it again in one smooth motion. Do this until you have a tight and black line above your eye.

closed

When you have done all this, you repeat every step and apply it to your other eye. This will be the result:

full eyeliner

Here you have a before picture and after picture!
empty full eye

I really like this eyeliner, because it’s easy to apply and the eyeliner isn’t too dry. The only thing that I didn’t like, is that you have to go over it a couple of times, because otherwise the eyeliner doesn’t look that black. Another disadvantage is, that the eyeliner is not waterproof at all! I can just wipe it off with my hand without even using water… But hey for only €2,59- I’m pretty satisfied.

Have a great day! xoxo

 

 

 

