Hi guys,

I need your help with this, but first let me tell my story. As you all know, I quit my job as a flight attendant and started going to university again. Until now I’m pretty happy with my choice. I do miss the flying and all my lovely colleagues, but I just wanted to see what else was out there. At the moment I’m studying International Communication Management and I really like doing it. My schedule isn’t that busy, so that gives me the ability to write for two magazines, which I really enjoy doing. But now here it comes:

Next year I have to go on exchange. You probably think: ‘Oh you have one more year to figure out where you want to go’. But unfortunately that isn’t the case. I have to fill in my list of preferences on February 1st. (I know that is almost). And i’m really confused at the Β moment. My first choice at the moment is the United States of America. I would really want to explore this huge country and I always wanted to live and study here. But looking at all the universities they offer, it made me soooo confused!

In total there are 8 universities in the States where I could go to, but I want to specialize on communication so that means that there are 6 left. My first choice so far, is the University of Idaho. My boyfriend said the area is really pretty, and the temperature is kind of the same as here in the Netherlands. My second choice would be the University of Wisconsin. This is only a 5 hour drive to my boyfriend, but looking at the weather, it could become really cold during the winter and the summer isn’t that warm either. My third choice would be the University of the Incarnate Word in San Antonio, Texas.

Now the other thing is, that I can only choose 1 country outside Europe. So in this case mine would be the United States, but then I have 4 other spots left for universities within Europe…. Also arranging to study in the States is soooo complicated. I would have to apply for a Visa, find a spot to live, making sure I can pay for it all etc…

So if you guys have any tips for me, experiences or recommendations please let me know!! I’m trying to figure it all out, but it’s really hard and time is running….

image

Source:Β www.irishtimes.com

