Today I had to go to the U.S Consulate General in Amsterdam to apply for my visa. I was looking forward to this day because, even though I live in the Hague, I barely go to Amsterdam. Amsterdam is such a nice and lively city and there are many nice places to visit and more than enough stuff to see. My dad took a day off so he could come with me and we could spend some time together. Unfortunately, I got sick this weekend and today I still wasn’t feeling that great, but I had to go anyway because I really need my visa ASAP to arrange some stuff. So we got in the car and drove to Amsterdam. After 2 hours I was finally done and my visa got approved! We went for lunch and walked through the city. The city was beautifully decorated with Christmas lights and Christmas trees and the canals looked so pretty. Hopefully, I feel much better next time and I can really enjoy my day in Amsterdam.

The coat that I’m wearing is a vintage fur coat that I got from my grandma. Besides that,  I’m just wearing a simple black jeans with black boots that have little belts. The jeans are from H&M and were only €9,95,- and the boots are from Zara. I’m not sure anymore how much they have cost me but I really like them.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset
Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

 

 

 

 

 

