Hi guys,

Sorry for the late post but so much has happened…
My parents and sister decided to come visit me because my grandma did a lot better. They first flew to Seattle and after spending two days there, they drove to Moscow, Idaho.
Seeing my parents and sister again was so nice and I had been looking forward to this day for quite some time. After spending two days together, we unfortunately got a call from the family that my grandma had fallen and that they found out that she was really sick. I finished my last exam and started packing my stuff like crazy. In 1,5 hours, we arranged all my stuff in the suitcases and drove to a hotel close to the airport. The next day (Sunday) we were able to get on a flight to Amsterdam. Luckily, we were on time and I’m grateful that we got to spend three more days with my grandma before she passed away. The days were really busy and hectic, but I’m so happy that we went back home! One of my grandma’s last wishes, was that her wedding dress would go into her grave. So before we did that, my uncles and aunts wanted to see it one more time and I was honored that I could “model” it for them. The wedding dress is absolutely stunning! We were surprised how small my grandma was, because the dress was quite tight for me. The days after, we had to arrange a lot of stuff but the funeral was really beautiful. It was a worthy and beautiful goodbye!

At the moment, I’m trying to get everything together because of my unexpected departure. I will start posting more regularly as soon as possible.

 

FullSizeRender-17

FullSizeRender-18

